Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average

Acronyms for Figs

@Figgerlickinggood . I am with Teresa on the subject. I don't enjoy overusing acronyms. My favorite to dislike is Hative D'Argenteuil. It gets referred to as HDA, or Hative so often that it's almost impossible for a newbie to make the association LOL since I am a newbie my frustrations with the spelling of this variety are still fresh in my mind. That's why I almost always use Hative D'Argenteuil. Instead of a acronym. I know @Figology thought I was reprimanding him about the abbreviation when I tried to make a joke about it in the HDA thread. I thank you @9ah-figlet for creating this list. While I do know many of the acronyms, I don't know them all, and many still elude me.

@9ah-figlet thank you once again for doing this work. Especially doing it keeping the Newbie in mind... while this is my 1700 post between the old house, and figfanatic.com I am still very much a newbie, and I definitely think like one. I'm still struggling with the new format here. To be honest if someone would let me know where the acronyms are stored I would be grateful.

Let's see if I could make a wish list testing testing
[+] 1 user Likes Figless's post
Comment

So what I’m hearing here is that this is the perfect thread for people who hate acronyms  Wink
1 Comments
richbbfigs
exactly right for me!  thank you.
[+] 1 user Likes richbbfigs's post

Guildwood Village - Toronto, Canada - Zone 6
Comment

@TorontoJoe . Acronyms just a fact of life... LOL I still haven't memorized them all. I was feeling peculiar about it tell Teresa admitted she still has some trouble with them too. It's certainly going to be a very popular feature, and one the old house did not have.

Joe"#1 . Any chance we could have a greenhouse (how to section) in frequently asked questions? There will always be threads of members showing their new Greenhouse, but that's quite a bit different than a how to section.
1 Comments
TorontoJoe